Proof that Anyone can take a Great Picture

Last week, we (the family) were out for a walk and I happened to have my camera with me.  As per usual, the kids (Nicholas and Abigail) wanted to take some photos too.  I always encourage them to take turns with the camera.  I think it helps to develop (get it?  develop?) an appreciation of photography and a sense in them of how composition works after we get home and review the pictures.

My 6-year old Nicholas took this one of an old basketball hoop at the park.  We know it’s a fluke but I was wowed the moment I saw it.  At 3 1/2 feet tall, he naturally brings a different perspective with the angle of the shot and I just love the way the blue pops right out.

_DSC0107

I made a 4×6 print of this one to go on our wall so that he can have bragging rights.  Kudos to you Nicholas!

 

One thought on “Proof that Anyone can take a Great Picture

  1. Pingback: Welcoming an Old Friend | The Eclectic Shooter

Leave a Reply

