New Challenge: Faces

Aha! A new challenge!

I had a lot of fun with my first challenge and decided that it would be a great idea to have another one to keep the creative juices flowing.  I spent the past week trying to decide just what I wanted to do and something that could fit in with the busy Christmas season.

This new challenge will have a lot of posts and I will create a page linked under ‘Challenges’ in the main Menu for browsing.  I have always been fascinated by the face.  Each one is unique and is perhaps the most expressive part of ourselves.  Even more than speech in that the face will convey messages that are only available to one who sees them.

For the month of December, I will be posting (or attempting to post) a daily shot with the following objective:

  • All images will have a person’s face as the main subject.
  • I will attempt to catch some indication of his/her personality or an expression of what may be happening within them at the time.
  • I will try to photograph a different person each day.  This will take me outside of my comfort zone of photographing my kids all the time.
  • I would like to get some feedback or even suggestions as to what I should look for in my exploration of faces to photograph.

Wish me luck.  🙂

Leave a Reply

