Black & White Photo Challenge: (Day 5)

I was invited/challenged by a good friend of mine to participate in this exercise.  I expect that this can only help to improve my photographic skills – especially since I hardly ever shoot in black and white.

Day 5 of the Black & White photo challenge.

It involves posting a B&W image every day for 5 consecutive days and every day nominate a photographer to join the challenge.

The purpose of this challenge is to experiment with b/w photography, to understand how it can provide a different feel to a photo. Have fun with it, make mistakes and learn from those pictures that aren’t quite right!

Getting Ready

Getting Ready

Ok, I took a couple of days to post the final image. To conclude the challenge, I figured I would include a bit of home, and what better way than to capture Christmas Tree decorating! The title of the taken image is ‘Getting Ready’. After many years, I relinquished control on the tree decorating and now the kids are doing pretty much all of it. The beauty here is you never know what you’re going to get. I think I should have done this a long time ago…

Leave a Reply

